Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Watch the 2018 Calgary Stampede – Rangeland Derby & Wrap

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch all the action from Day 2— including the Rodeo and Rangeland Derby — by clicking the live streams below.

For all the latest news, results and information from the Stampede, click the link below.

See below for a detailed list of events and when they will be live streamed (Note: The video only works in Canada. For the international version, click here):

Calgary Stampede Rodeo

From Stampede Park in Calgary, AB 0:00

The rodeo features nine events: barrel racing, tie-down roping, steer wrestling, saddle bronc, bareback, bull riding, junior steer riding, novice saddle bronc and novice bareback riding.

Click here for a detailed breakdown of each event.

  • Sunday, July 8: 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT
  • Monday, July 9: 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT
  • Tuesday, July 10: 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT
  • Wednesday, July 11: 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT
  • Thursday, July 12: 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT
  • Friday, July 13: 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT
  • Saturday, July 14: Wild Card Saturday – 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT (also on CBC TV)
  • Sunday, July 15: Showdown Sunday – 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT (also on CBC TV)

Stampede: Rangeland Derby & Wrap

From Stampede Park in Calgary, AB 0:00

The Rangeland Derby features the chuckwagon races and will be followed by our daily wrap from the Stampede.

Click here for a detailed breakdown of the chucks.

  • Saturday, July 7: 10 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. MT
  • Sunday, July 8: 10:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. MT
  • Monday, July 9: 11 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. MT
  • Tuesday, July 10: 11 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. MT
  • Wednesday, July 11: 11 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. MT
  • Thursday, July 12: 11 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. MT
  • Friday, July 13: 11 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. MT
  • Saturday, July 14: 10 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. MT
  • Sunday, July 15: 10:00 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. MT

*check your local listings for CBC TV broadcast times.


CBC | Sports News